Categories: News Notes

Samir Shukla


The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame marks another historical year as it announces its 2022 class with five new inductees to be installed into its Hall of Fame. The induction ceremony to honor each music artist is held annually as the Hall of Fame’s event to commemorate the musical legacy of the state’s greatest music makers. Those to be inducted are: Nnena Freelon, Janet Paschal, Stephanie Mills, Bernard Edwards, and Charlie Poole.

The induction ceremony is open to the public and will take place on Thursday, October 20, 2022, at the historic Gem Theatre in Kannapolis, NC. The ceremony will include appearances by inductees and live performances.

The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame’ mission is to recognize, promote, and commemorate musicians, singers, songwriters, and producers from the state of North Carolina. The North Carolina Music Hall of Fame has a museum located in Kannapolis, NC. Learn more at: