A Bipartisan Delegation of Seven Congress members Visits India

A 7-member bipartisan Congressional Delegation visited New Delhi, India from April 4-7 2018 at the invitation of the Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India. The 7-member delegation comprises Congressman Pete Olson, Congresswoman Terry Sewell, Congresswoman Dina Titus, Congresswoman Brenda Lawrence, Congressman Raja Krishnamoorthi, Congressman Drew Ferguson and Congressman Tom Suozzi. In Delhi, the delegation met the Prime Minister, Minister of Commerce & Industry Suresh Prabhu, Minister of Communications & Information Technology Ravi Shankar Prasad, Minister of State for External Affairs M J Akbar and held discussions with several industry bodies. They also attended the 2nd India-US Forum that brought together policy-makers and policy-influencers from India and US for discussions on all aspects of the India-US strategic partnership and identify ways to strengthen it further. Congresswomen Titus and Sewell also travelled to Hyderabad where they visited local industries and held a meeting with the Telangana State Minister for IT, Industries & Commerce Shri K.T. Rama Rao.